SJ Perty - шаблон joomla Новости



It has emerged that the suspended General Secretary and First Vice Chairman of the largest opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) Kwabena Agyepong and Sammy Crabbe respectively have congratulated the party’s Flagbearer, Nana Akufo Addo who has been elected president-elect in the December 7 election.

This was confirmed by Mustapha Hamid, Spokesperson of president-elect, Nana Akufo Addo.

“I just broke the rules and picked this call becuase it was from the office. They say I should put it out that Sammy Crabbe and Kwabena Agyepong have called Nana Akufo Addo to congratulate him,” he said on Joy FM’s News File show on Saturday.

powered by social2s

President-elect Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has entreated members of the Transition Team to let cooperation and openness guide their work.

He believes with transparency and cooperation from members of President John Mahama and his team, a thorough job would be done.

He was speaking at the inauguration of the Team at the Accra International Conference Centre where both teams met.


The presidential transition team put together by both the President-elect and the current president to oversee the smooth handing over of power has been inaugurated.

President John Mahama performed the inauguration at the Accra International Conference Centre where both teams met.

President-elect, Nana Akufo-Addo who is co-chairing the transition process was in attendance.

The Transition process is guided by the Presidential Transition Act 2012 (Act 845).

The members of the president's Transition Team are:

  1. Julius Debrah- Chief of Staff
  2. Marietta Brew Appiah Opong- Attorney General & Minister for Justice
  3. Seth E. Terkper- Minister for Finance
  4. Prosper Bani- Minister for the Interior
  5. Dr. Benjamin Kunbour- Minister for Defence
  6. Hanna S. Tetteh- Minister for Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration
  7. Alhaji Collins Dauda- Minister for Local Government & Rural Development


Representing the President-elect, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo are:

  1. Yaw Osafo Maafo- Representative of the President-elect
  2. Frema Osei Opare- Head of the Staff of Office of the President-elect
  3. Gloria Akuffo- Member responsible for Legal Affairs
  4. Ken Ofori- Atta- Member responsible for Finance
  5. Ambrose Dery- Member responsible for the Interior
  6. Dominic Nitiwul- Member responsible for Defence
  7. Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey- Member responsible for Foreign Affairs
  8. Hajia Alima Mahama- Member responsible for Local Government

9. Albert Kan Dapaah- Member responsible for National Security


Connect with Space news

Get Free Breaking News Alerts!

Contact us

Near Main Station
T: 0312322302/3
M: 0241717500

Smart Search